Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.
Find out more
Dafna Talmor
CREDIT: Dafna Talmor

The Royal Photographic Society Awards

The world's longest running photography awards. Next call for nominations opens Spring 2024.
CREDIT: Justine Kurland

RPS Awards 2023

The 2023 Awards celebrate the significant achievements, talent and contributions in the art and science of photography.

Find out about the 2023 recipients, their stories, work and talent for harnessing the power of photography.

The RPS Awards 2023
CREDIT: Dr Yan Wang Preston

Previous recipients

The RPS have recognised outstanding contributions and ground-breaking achievements from hundreds of individuals over the past 145 years. Previous recipients include Sally Mann, Steve McCurry, Annie Leibovitz, Sir David Attenborough, Martin Parr and Sir Don McCullin.



Learn more
RPS Awards 2023 Journal

Awards resources

Learn more about the Awards and the recipients.  

View our series of free talks with RPS Awards recipients, where you can hear about their practice and inspiration, Or read the Awards features from the RPS Journal.  

Werner Herzog
CREDIT: Werner Herzog

Journal stories

Read more about our 2022 recipients in a series of exclusive stories by the RPS Journal

Would you like to be the first to find out what's on at the RPS? Sign up to our newsletter here →

Read more